LibGuides: East Hills Middle School: Holocaust and WWII

Middle School Resources in Context

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Search their collection of books, transcripts, film, photographs, objects, documents, and listen to recorded testimonies.
Lodz Ghetto Information
Includes maps, primary sources, and other links.
Holocaust Resources
From the Museum of Tolerance. Includes a timeline, 36 FAQs, and a dictionary of people and places.
Archive and Digital Collections from Simon Wisenthal Center
Search through photographs, artifacts, documents, and lists of names of survivors and victims.
Shoah Foundation
Explore their digital collection of photos, documents, and video testimonies.
Voice/Vision
More recorded testimonies and interviews of survivors.
Yad Vashem
Living memorial to Holocaust victims and "world center for documentation, research, education and commemoration of the Holocaust".
Holocaust Survivors
A Teacher's the Guide to the Holocaust
Includes a timeline and links to people, resources, music, and more.
Buchenwald
From April 1945, a photo and article about the liberation of Buchenwald.
"We Must Not Forget" (Concentration Camps)
Article from the New York Times in 1945 about the concentration camps.
Timeline of Concentration Camps
The Holocaust Just Got More Shocking
A 2013 NY Times article explores the actual numbers of people killed in the camps. Multimedia maps are included.
Holocaust Videos
From History.com. Historic video clips.
Holocaust Info
From History.com

Nuremberg Trials article
From the New York Times in 1946 - the verdict of the Nuremberg Trials.
World War II
From the National Archives.
National World War II Museum
General WWII Info
From Scholastic. Summaries, timeline, Normandy Invasion.